top of page


Over the past two decades Andrew has toured and collaborated with artists as diverse as, Clannad, The Corrs, Michelle Shocked, Tommy Emmanuel, John Renbourne, John Martyn, Jerry Harrison (Talking Heads), Janis Ian, Mary Black, Eddie Reader, Andy McKee, The Indigo Girls, Taj Mahal, Cappercaille, Otmar Liebert, Juan Martin, Tom Paxton, Seals and Crofts, Shriekback, Orchestral Maneuvers in the Dark, Brendan Power, Paul Brady, Brian Kennedy, Roy Harper, and Antoine DuFour, Peppino DAgostino, and Brian Gore (International Guitar Night).

Andrew has recorded thirteen albums released with Linn records, Vertical Records, Narada Records, Candyrat Records, CBC Canada, White Cloud/Naxos records, Warner, and also appears on numerous sampler CD’s from these labels. Andrew has also endorsed guitar giants such as Washburn, Stonebridge, Maton and Yamaha.

Andrew White is a troubadour. He is one of those rare artists who can skilfully combine brilliant finger-style guitar work with a compelling story in lyric and deliver them both in an engaging live performance. 

Andrew started his career busking on the streets of Auckland, New Zealand.

In 1984 he released his debut, self-produced album, Conversations, a collection of introspective acoustic guitar tunes recorded with a minimalistic production approach. This haunting album was immediately signed by Narada Records in the US and garnered worldwide distribution. Narada then released Island, an instrumental collaboration with Grammy-nominated artist David Arkenstone, which reached the top 10 on the US Billboard Charts.


  • Boundless skies 1981 

  • Conversations 1984 

  • Island 1989 (with David Arkenstone) 

  • Naked Spirit 1995

  • The Heart of the Celtic Guitar 1997

  • Guitarra Celtica 1999

  • Pray for Rain 2000 

  • Live in Ireland 2000 (with Brendan Power) 

  • Andrew White live 2004 

  • International Guitar Night 2006 

  • (with Brian Gore, Peppino D’Agostino, Antoine DuFour) 

  • Out of the Emptiness 2007 The Rain with Andrew White 

  • Traces of Silver 2007 

  • Power and White 2008 

  • Walk in Light 2008 

  • Beautiful Trouble 2016 (under production) 

  • Sampler Albums 

  • Narada Equinox Sampler 1 1998 

  • Narada Decade 1993 

  • Narada Guitar 1998 

  • Guitar Works (Narada)1992 

  • Narada Lotus Acoustic Sampler 5 1994 

  • Welcome to White Cloud's World of Music 1997 

  • Stillhet (3 CD box set release) 2007 

  • TABS 

  • Transcription Set 1    Spanish Gentleman - Lindisfarne Lullaby - St Patricks Parade  

  • Transcription Set 2    Holy Island - Traces of Silver - A Hard Road to Travel 

  • Transcription Set 3    Victory Road - Red Vic Rag - Far 

  • Transcription Set 4    The Hierophant and the Fool - Greenstone Waters - Grindlespin 

  • Transcription Set 5    Within These Walls - Tears of Grace - Song of Life 

  • Transcription Set 6    Dangerous Mystery - Mysterious Ways - Jerusalem 

bottom of page